Red Wine Vinaigrette

Why buy dressing when you can make your own?! It’s so easy and SO much better for you! You actually know every single ingredient in the dressing. The garlic paste in a tube is my secret weapon. I use it when I want the garlic flavor but not chunks of garlic (or quite frankly when I’m too lazy to chop garlic). It has a VERY strong flavor so you don’t need much. You can find it in the refrigerated section at any grocery store. This dressing is full of flavor and will make you and your salads very happy! 

Red Wine Vinaigrette –makes 1 cup

2 Tbsp lemon juice (1/2 lemon)

2 Tbsp red wine vinegar

1 tsp grainy mustard

1/2 tsp garlic paste (or 1 clove garlic minced)

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

1/4 cup olive oil

Combine all ingredients in a jar with a lid and shake until combined. A little goes a long way flavor wise. You’ll never buy dressing again!

About Emily
Hi there! Welcome to my world. I'm 27 years old and have been married to my best friend for almost 4 years! To top it off, we just brought the most beautiful little boy into the world. I am very blessed, to say the least. I am passionate about a lot of things! Health, fitness, food, and now my son are just a few at the top of my list. My food blog is a way for me to share some healthy foods that are still full of flavor! I love to take traditional foods and rework them by substituting healthy ingredients without losing the integrity of the food! These days I'm working on preparing meals as a mom who works full time! I share my shortcuts and secrets to living a healthy lifestyle while having a very busy schedule! I hope you enjoy this glimpse into my world!

One Response to Red Wine Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Avocado and Arugula Salad « Feast Ur Eyes

Leave a Reply

